All my life

All my life I’ve been told by people

All of whom were big n strong

That I couldn’t do anything right

Any task that was lengthy and long

They say I missed

All the characteristic

Qualities those were necessary to succeed

But deep down in my heart

I always knew

That this wasn’t meant 2 be,

My time was near

There was nothing to fear

Cause I knew I would one day fly,

Rise up and fly

Into the sky

The mighty night sky,

A solo flight

Onto the night,

With the wind beneath my wings

I would rise up high and never look back

As I would soar over my fears,

Those hopes, those dreams, those aspirations

Would now all finally be fulfilled.

That mystified glory

That i was once seeking

Would now be mine to behold

The glorious future, filled with hope

Would finally lay unfold

I believe it’s not what people think

Their speeches are mala fide

Don’t ever go by what they say

Its  rather what u do with ur life

The world lies at ur feet

It will change at ur whim

If only u have the courage,

In urself have faith

And believe it would, if u have the will

Coz the winds of time are ever changing

The bright sunny days

And the cool nights

Are all calling out to you

Take inspiration from nature

My fellow man

And do what ur destined to

Don’t depend on fate

Or on luck or chance,

Do what u think is right,

Take the risk…

Don’t hesitate,

Coz life won’t give u, the same chance twice

Just have faith in the one above

Don’t fret nor fray

Cause he will never lead u astray,

Listen to your heart, your mind ,your soul

And u will become an inspiration for someone

Some fine day…

The fog has now finally lifted

My path is now clear

I will now set course on my journey

The road is tuff, but i now have the will

To go on all the way

As all my life ive been told by people

Who were big and strong

That I couldn’t do anything right

Any task that was lengthy and long

An  now is the time to prove them wrong !!

An  now is the time to prove them wrong !!

-Luca

    • Don
    • April 8th, 2010

    “now is the time to prove them wrong !!”
    this line is surely gonna give goosebumps to everyone who reads the whole of it carefully,involving in it..
    breath-taking poem

  1. gd 1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

