THE LOST LOVE !!

My love was in vain
My heart bled with pain
I sat on my porch and
Watched you walk away in the rain
Tears of blood left my eye
I cursed God and questioned him why?
He had given me a glimpse
Of an angelic soul
And made her leave me
Without any fault of my own
The voices of the past
Still haunt me every night
All those fights
Debating who was right
All the promises that we had made
Remained unfulfilled
Maybe we weren’t destined
Or the time wasn’t right
I hope the latter comes true
As it leaves my heart
With a glimmer of hope
That some years down the line
As I sit upon a chair
Thinking if it wasn’t just a torrid affair
The time I had spent with
Her was so fine
My love for her was nothing
Short of divine
Only if she had remained faithfull
Her nature was bashful
A girl, who maybe I wasn’t meant to have
A girl, whose beauty could be compared To the night sky
Her eyes as deep as the ocean blue
Seeing her smile
Sent my pulse racing
Now I am all alone facing
The truth that the US has now split into an I
Don’t know why
But I regret having not met her before
I wont hear her voice on the phone anymore
Nor will I see those lips as red as wine
My only wish was that she would
still be mine,
Still be mine …..

– Luca

  1. gr8 work luca

    • akanksha
    • February 25th, 2010

    awesome dude!!..i like it…!!reallly lov it…!!:)..gud work!!

    • Rupali
    • February 25th, 2010

    a reely gud n touchin poem ranvir…!!! great work…..u got talent n don eva leave writin ….dis poem is awsum ….serusly…great work….keep it up….cheers!!!

    • Tewari
    • February 25th, 2010

    Ranvir….as much as i like the poem and understand wat u r gng through…just remember that i am there dude….just chill and study…and build ur life……..and enjoy and be happy and use the opportunity which i cant use……ppl live far away////away i mean literally.you know wat i mean…..cmon cheer up and show it to urself…that apart from poems on love u can write on motivation strenght and success

    • Raman Grewal
    • February 25th, 2010

    u got the talent dude…….. 😉 to love n write both…. :p

    • shreya
    • February 25th, 2010

    awesome poem ranu…really well written….i truly luved it…keep it up \m/

    • Don
    • February 26th, 2010

    I am only gonna replace the name of the author wid mine and gonna send it to my gf if ever we have a fight..
    or wait if ever i have a gf.. :p

    awesome work..!!!
    perfect head shot bro!

    • Anish Punj
    • February 28th, 2010

    Truly amazing bhai ……..the one who lost your love lost a true heart ….guess she was finding for somthing else that she cun’t see your love …i wish she realises her loss . Great work bhai and u are the best bro ……….Wissh you all the best with your amazing talent

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

